NSC coordination team 2017-2022

  • Coordination team consist
    Eva Valsami-Jones (University of Birmingham, UK)
    Iseult Lynch (University of Birmingham, UK, Liason Science)
    Andreas Falk (BioNanoNet Forschungsgesellschaft mbH, Austria, Liason Industry)
    Flemming Cassee (National Institute for Public Health and the Environment RIVM, Bilthoven, Netherlands, Liason Regulatory affairs).


  • The team will get secretarial support funded via project – ACENano for coming years: Thomas Carney and Tassos Papadiamantis (UoB).


Coordination Team face-to-face eemting 20 December 2017 in Birmingham

  • The coordinator of the CT
    • is chosen by the NSC steering group for a term of two year. He/she can only be re-elected for a second term in a row
    • will take the responsibility to arrange and chair steering group meetings (e.g. two f2f/ and four telco per year)
    • will take the responsibility to arrange and chair coordination team on a monthly basis or whenever needed
    • will chair meetings of the NSC and plenary meetings of the NSC
    • is the contact point for representatives of EC (e.g. EU DG R&I)
  • The CT can be reached via CT@nanosafetycluster.eu
  • The team will communicate with the steering group via the coordinator vice versa.
  • Responsibilities of CT members will be split according to support for WGs, website hosting and development, support for the Task forces and the communication group.
  • Organization biannual NSC plenary meetings. Including preparation of agendas together with Steering group
  • Preparation of the minutes from meetings of Steering group and NSC plenary meetings
  • Maintaining communication between members of the Steering group, TFs, CoRs, and communication group
  • Conducting special tasks such as publishing document of the NSC