Coordination Team members.

Eugenia (Éva) Valsami-Jones


Éva Valsami-Jones is Chair of Environmental Nanoscience at the School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences of the University of Birmingham. She is the Coordinator of the NanoSafety Cluster (NSC) and is responsible for the overseeing and organisation of the day to day NSC activities.

Andreas Falk

Member, Chair - i2L

Andreas Falk is PI for BioNanoNet Forschungsgesellschaft mbH and member of the NSC Coordination team responsible for Industrial Affairs and leading the Industrial Innovation Liaison WGE subgroup.

Monique Groenewold is currently coordinator of the Knowledge and Information Center for Risk Nanotechnology (KIR-Nano) at RIVM (since 2012) and coordinator of the H2020 project Gov4Nano. KIR knowledge and information point risks of nanotechnology -nano signals risks of nanotechnology and developments for people and the environment. This organization connects different research fields within RIVM and (inter) nationally and translates this into policy.